The Amy Butler Addiction

ABquilt.jpg

I wasn’t into her fabric until I borrowed In Stitches from the library.  I renewed the book and had the worst time taking it back.  Within a week I bought the book, ordered a zillion of her quarter yards online, and began to almost idolize her designs.  The above squares came later and will be a quilt for me, eventually.

When the Sew It Kit came out I was beside myself with excitement and bought it immediately after the release.  Had I stopped to read the reviews I would’ve realized that it’s just a smaller version of In Stitches with 3 or 4 new projects.  You’d think this might put her on my shit list, and while I was disappointed at first, I’m still fanatical about her patterns and designs.  I’m crossing my fingers that she’ll come out with a bag book in the near future featuring all of her cute bag patterns.

Leave a Reply

